Art · reference · Uncategorized

Plant Reference Photos

Hello All,

This weekend I went back to my favourite place to walk and took some cuttings of some of the beautiful grasses that are coming into seed there. And then at home I photographed them because I want to use them as reference images for drawings. Then I had an idea, I decided that I’ll upload them here so other people can use them too. These are all in South Africa but I don’t know if they are all South African grasses. I think that I may try and have them identified.

plant_reference_08plant_reference_01plant_reference_02plant_reference_03plant_reference_04plant_reference_05plant_reference_06plant_reference_07plant_reference_09plant_reference_10plant_reference_11plant_reference_12plant_reference_13plant_reference_14plant_reference_15plant_reference_16plant_reference_17plant_reference_18

If you want to give me credit for the references that would be very sweet but at the same time I am not expecting it. You are totally welcome to use these as references for your drawings without giving me credit. You are also welcome to sell any art that you do that is based off of these images.

However I do ask that you do not use these images as they are and sell them. These are intended as reference only not as free stock images.

❤ Diella / xYOOPx

Leave a Reply

