Digital Art Tools: Woes

Dear Readers,

I write to you today about my frustrations with my tools for digital art!

In January I decided to splash out and get a Samsung Galaxy A9 Plus, partially as a birthday present, for furthering my career in Digital Art.

It worked well to begin with but as of about 3 weeks ago my tablet has been having a lot of issues with the touch input. I am really sad because this wasn’t a quickly made decision on what to get. Thankfully it is still within warrantee so I will hopefully be able to send this one back and maybe the new one will work better.

scribbled using my phone for obvious reasons.

The problem is that when I do quick light strokes with my (capacitive) stylus it does not register the full stroke on the tablet. The weird thing is that for the first month it worked fine! I think that there was actually an android update that made it really bad recently.

Anyway I am now seriously considering whether getting a pen surface that attaches to my computer would have been a better use of my money. It would also allow me to use better programs and have many more layers as it would use my computer for processing power!

Have you ever had these experiences with a Galaxy A9 plus tablet?

Keep Crafty,
Peace and Love
Ellie

2 thoughts on “Digital Art Tools: Woes

Leave a comment